Previews

Hey Binary Domain! Why Are You Making It Hard For Me To Play You?!

by on April 27, 2012 >> First ImpressionsPCPreviewsPS3Xbox

Very rarely do I think that a shooter needs to be played on a console. The control of a mouse and keyboard is always more responsive and accurate just based on it’s nature. It’s a better control scheme. Why is Binary Domain so stupid and trying to force me to play with a controller but then making it really hard for me to play with any controller I want? The game has only been out for an hour and I’ve never been so frustrated in all my life. Read on for this whiny nerd rage filled post.

Must Watch: God of War – Ascension Announcement Trailer

by on April 19, 2012 >> NewsPreviewsPS3TrailersVideos

KRATOS IS BACK! Well technically this is a prequel that takes it all back to the beginning. Sony is calling it the most ambitious God of War title yet which is a relief. With five different games across three platforms Kratos was getting a little stale. But now here he is ready to crush anything that gets in his way again. If the trailer is to be believed then THERE WILL BE BLOOD… in the spring of 2013. Click to watch.

Google Maps Coming to NES

by on March 31, 2012 >> NewsPreviewsVideosWii

For the first time in 18 years, new software is coming to the Nintendo Entertainment System, and it’s thanks to Google. Click through to read the full announcement.

PAX Preview: Batman: Arkham City

by on August 31, 2011 >> PAXPCPreviewsPS3Xbox

The demo we got to play at PAX for Arkham City showed off a bit of everything. We saw cutscenes, played as Batman, played as Catwoman, and got to check out the sweet new Batarang controllers. The game looks amazing, feels great, and judging from the demo has everything it needs to be a worthy and improved successor to Arkham Asylum. Keep reading for the details.

PAX Preview: Fez

by on August 29, 2011 >> PAXPCPreviewsPS3Xbox

Fez is one of those games that harkens back to a lot of game play types that I truly enjoy. Yes it has classic 8/16-bit visual style with a 3D rotating world twist, but it’s also more than that. You play as a small white little man wearing a Fez and it’s your job to explore this world using a perspective shifting ability that will change the way you look at 2D games forever. moving in 2 dimensions while manipulating them in 3D is very fun and reminded me a lot of Echochrome or Super Paper Mario. It’s all around a solid experience. But there’s more to it than that.

PAX Preview: Quantum Conundrum

by on August 29, 2011 >> NewsPAXPreviewsPS3VideosXbox

What is Quantum Conundrum? Why, it’s Portal without the portals. And with dimension shifts instead. Now, granted it’s not made by Valve, so it’s not officially Portal without portals, but Portal without portals is totally what this is. And trust me, it’s not a bad thing. Not at all. Keep reading.

PAX Preview: Kid Icarus: Uprising

by on August 29, 2011 >> 3D3DSPAXPreviews

Kid Icarus is a bit of a strange mix. Part on-rails shooter and part third person shooter, it feels sort of and jarring at first, but after playing the game, I believe it will make for a really interesting result.

Read on for more 3DS goodness.

PAX Preview: Warp

by on August 29, 2011 >> PAXPCPreviewsPS3VideosXbox

I got a chance to try out this very cool and hopefully soon to be released downloadable title at PAX and I just have to say: it’s awesome. Why? Because it involves a few of my favorite things: sci-fi, simple control schemes, and giant bloody explosions. Read on after the break.

PAX Preview: Lollipop Chainsaw

by on August 28, 2011 >> PAXPreviewsPS3Xbox

Lollipop Chainsaw is a game about a cheerleader murdering zombies with a chainsaw. It comes from the minds of Suda51 (No More Heroes, Shadows of the Damned) and James Gunn, who wrote and directed Slither and Super. In other words, what I’m trying to say here is this is a game that I couldn’t fucking wait to play. And what do you know, today it was absolutely my favorite game of the show. Everything single thing that I wanted from this game was on screen, right in front of me, as I worked the controls. It’s bright, it’s colorful, and it’s bloody hilarious.

Keep reading to find out why I really loved this game.

PAX Preview: Sonic Generations 3DS

by on August 28, 2011 >> 3D3DSPAXPreviews

A Sonic game that’s fun? A Sonic game that looks amazing? A Sonic game that we’re excited as hell to play? See for yourself after the break.

« Older posts